A World Separated by Borders- Alejandra Platt-Torres

During my time in Tucson I visited the Arizona State Museum, where I came across Alejandra’s  photography exhibition- a world separated by Borders. I have a particular interest in this topic as I am going to meet my partner in Ensenada, Mexico after a week here, where he and a colleague are producing a short film about the life of deportees. This exhibition gives me an insight into the issues raised around immigration and deportation as a result of the border. It also inspires me to think about how i want to document my time in Ensenada, whilst working and assisting with the film/ documentary. Alejandra offers an intimate insight into the life of the people she photographs, made all the more possible due to her being born in Mexico and raised in the US. 

https://www.azpm.org/p/home-featured/2013/3/14/23136-exhibit-a-world-separated-by-borders/

Leave a Reply

