Preview night @ Cabinets of Curiosities- John Brewer

IMG_4932 IMG_4933 IMG_4934 IMG_4935 IMG_4936 IMG_4938 IMG_4940 IMG_4941 IMG_4942

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was invited to John Brewers exhibition preview last night in Salford. He has been working on a project involving collecting and documenting in the form of wet plate collodion prints. It was great to see familiar faces and to have a chat with other artist that work with these processes. I felt inspired after having a chat about possible ways to create my own archive of portraits of the members of the MLS. John suggested that I shoot with colour slide film in my Bronica, as it can then be put into an enlarger to make my wet plates. I am also going to experiment with other techniques using digital images, turning them into digital negatives… Having a back up of digital will also open up the possibility of me entering my portraits into the Inside out project.

Leave a Reply

