Inside Out Project- Jr’s participatory project

ImageA friend’s mother Karen Whiteread drew my attention to this project when she participated in London. she choose to document the NHS workers, drawing attention to the cuts and they affect they will and are having on society and the country.

http://www.karenloiswhiteread.co.uk/page32.htm

http://www.karenloiswhiteread.co.uk

I participated in a promotional project while in London, with Karen and briefly met JR himself. I then went home and looked into the project and began to see an opportunity and a link to the work I am doing. I did a little more research and then began discussion via emails with the project team.

I wrote up a proposal and sent of my images, and am very pleased that the last email I received said they were printing my portraits and sending them to me very soon. My work is continuing to progress and as I stated in a previous email, I hope to work on a second piece of work that will contrast and support this particular piece of work.

Link to the project:

http://www.insideoutproject.net/en

Leave a Reply

