Luke Stephenson

ImageImageImageImageImage

I attended another networking event with Red Eye at Chorlton Mill last night. I really enjoyed the talk by Luke Stephenson and was pleasantly amused by his attitude to his work and professional practice. He gave no in depth, forced theory or research behind his typography style images. He just made it quite explicit that he was interested in meeting these people and the collectors he came across via these projects and found himself learning about subjects and people he perhaps never would have encountered otherwise. his work is playful and colourful and provoke they playful side of me. I was definitely inspired buy his attitude and his success with his Budgie Project. 

 

I also pushed myself at this event to mention that I had an event coming up. I found it so difficult and was nervous throughout the talk as I knew i had to push myself to mention it or i would feel slightly disappointed. As always it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be and it left me feeling a sense of excitement and achievement. 

Leave a Reply

